Podiatry Schools

Podiatric medical schools are graduate-level programs and are 4 years in length. Upon completion, graduates of podiatry schools are awarded the D.P.M. (Doctor of Podiatric Medicine) degree. Successful completion of national board examinations and state-licensure examinations are required to practice. 

Graduates of podiatry schools are required to complete a three-year residency program before they can begin practicing podiatry. A full list of approved podiatry residency programs can be found on the American Association of Colleges of Podiatric Medicine website.

Accredited U.S. Podiatric Medical Schools

The Council on Podiatric Medical Education currently accredits 9 U.S. podiatric medical schools: