Display Accessibility Tools

Accessibility Tools

Grayscale

Highlight Links

Change Contrast

Increase Text Size

Increase Letter Spacing

Readability Bar

Dyslexia Friendly Font

Increase Cursor Size

Directory

 

College Contacts

Danielle Flores Lopez Danielle Flores Lopez

Interim DEI Assistant Dean
Deans's Office
Director of Academic Advising & Student Success Initiatives Academic Student Affairs
Pronouns: she/her/hers
floresd3@msu.edu

 

Kendra Pyle Kendra Pyle

Coordinator for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Deans's Office
Pronouns: she/her/hers
kpyle@msu.edu

Diversity Equity and Inclusion Advisory Committee Members

Chrysoula Vasileiou Chrysoula Vasileiou

DEIAC Co-Chair, 2021-2022
Specialist-Teaching, Undergraduate Director, Chemistry
Pronouns: she/her/hers
vassilio@msu.edu

 

Claudia Vergara Claudia Vergara

DEIAC Co-Chair, 2021-2022
Academic Specialist, Assessment Coordinator, CISGS
Pronouns: she/her/hers/Ella
vergara@msu.edu

 

 

Ariel Robbins Ariel Robbins

Specialist-Assistant Director and Advisor
Charles Drew Science Scholars
Pronouns: she/her/hers
robbin53@msu.edu

 

 

Betul Kara Betul Kara

Graduate Student
Cell and Molecular Biology
karabetu@msu.edu  

 

 

Bill Henry Bill Henry

Associate Professor
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Pronouns: he/him/his
henryrw@msu.edu

 

 

Cheryl Sisk Cheryl Sisk

University Distinguished Professor 
NatSci Assoc. Dean for Faculty Development (ex officio)
Pronouns: she/her/hers
sisk@msu.edu

 

 

Diana Bello DeOcampo Diana Bello DeOcampo

Associate Professor, Integrative Biology
Pronouns: she/her/hers
bellodia@msu.edu

 

 

Ed Brown Ed Brown

Professor, Physics and Astronomy
Pronouns: he/him/his
browned@msu.edu

 

 

Eleri Thomas Eleri Thomas

Staff-Graduate Secretary
Neuroscience
thom1625@msu.edu

 

 

Frances Trail Frances Trail

Faculty
Plant Bilogy
trail@msu.edu

 

 

Grace Hong Grace Hong

Associate Professor
Statistics and Probability
Pronouns: she/her/hers
hhong@msu.edu

 

 

Kayla Jonson Kayla Jonson

Graduate Student
CMSE
john3491@msu.edu  

 

 

Kendra Pyle Kendra Pyle

Coordinator for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Deans's Office
Pronouns: she/her/hers
kpyle@msu.edu

 

 

Kirsten Tollefson Kirsten Tollefson

Associate Professor
Physics
tollefson@pa.msu.edu

 

 

Laurie Thorp Laurie Thorp

Program Director
Residential Initiative on the Study of the Environment
Pronouns: she/her/hers
thorpl@msu.edu

 

 

Lori Seischab Lori Seischab

Specialist-Advisor
Physiology
Pronouns: she/her/hers
seischab@msu.edu

 

 

Luis Martinetti Luis Martinetti

Graduate Student
Neuroscience
Pronouns: he/him/his
mart2103@msu.edu

 

 

Sara Garnett Sara Garnett

Post Doc
Kellog Biological Station
garnett3@msu.edu

 

 

Sarathi Wijetilleke Sarathi Wijetilleke

Faculty
Plant Research Laboratory
Pronouns: she/her/hers
sarathi@msu.edu

 

 

Sonya Lawrence Sonya Lawrence

Academic Specialist-Teaching
Biological Sciences
lawren48@msu.edu

 

 

Sue McQuiston Sue McQuiston

Faculty
BLD
Pronouns: she/her/hers
mcquist9@msu.edu



Shawn Wei Shawn Wei

Faculty
Earth and Environmental Sciences
swei@msu.edu

Liaisons

Saul Beceiro Novo Saul Beceiro Novo

Assistant Professor
NatSci Faculty Advisory Council
Pronouns:he/him/his
beceiro@nscl.msu.edu

 

Merve Kursav Merve Kursav

Graduate Student, Mathematics Education
Student Advisory Council
Pronouns:she/her/hers
kursavme@msu.edu

 

Guadalupe Guerrero Guadalupe Guerrero

Undergraduate Student, Plant Biology
Student Advisory Council
guerre83@msu.edu


 

Caiyah Stephens Caiyah Stephens

Undergraduate Student, DREW Science Scholars
Student Advisory Council
steph441@msu.edu

 

 

DEI Training Coordinators

Kendra Pyle Kendra Pyle

Coordinator for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Dean's Office
Pronouns: she/her/hers
kpyle@msu.edu

 

Claire Vieille Claire Vieille

Associate Professor
Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Pronouns: she/her/hers
vieille@msu.edu

 

Additional NatSci DEI Facilitators

Jerry Caldwell Jerry Caldwell

Specialist-Director
Charles Drew Science Scholars
Pronouns: he/him/his
jcaldwel@msu.edu

 

Danielle Flores Lopez Danielle Flores Lopez

Specialist-Associate Director              
Student Success, NatSci Dean’s Office
Pronouns: she/her/hers
floresd3@msu.edu

 

Jonglim Han Jonglim Han

Specialist-Advisor
Dow STEM Scholars Program
Pronouns: she/her/hers
hanjong@msu.edu

 

Sheba Onchiri Sheba Onchiri

Specialist-Advisor
Chemistry
Pronouns: she/her/hers
onchiris@msu.edu

 

Kanchan Pavangadkar Kanchan Pavangadkar

Specialist-Advisor
Neuroscience
Pronouns: she/her/hers
kanchan@msu.edu

 

Ariel Robbins Ariel Robbins

Specialist-Assistant Director and Advisor
Charles Drew Science Scholars
Pronouns: she/her/hers
robbin53@msu.edu

 

Lori Seischab Lori Seischab

Specialist-Advisor
Physiology
Pronouns: she/her/hers
seischab@msu.edu

 

Devin Silvia Devin Silvia

Specialist-Undergraduate Director
Computational Mathematics Science and Engineering
Pronouns: he/him/his
dsilvia@msu.edu