Display Accessibility Tools

Accessibility Tools


Highlight Links

Change Contrast

Increase Text Size

Increase Letter Spacing

Readability Bar

Dyslexia Friendly Font

Increase Cursor Size

Inclusion Committee

NatSci Bylaws changes were approved in Spring 2019 to create a Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Advisory Committee (DEIAC) as a Standing Committee of NatSci, starting in Fall 2019. The DEIAC replaced the NatSci Council on Diversity and Community (CDC). The DEI Advisory Committee shall recommend, review, and evaluate policies and programs that affect the diversity of the students and employees of NatSci, as well as the inclusivity efforts of the college. This includes advising and consulting with the Dean and units and offices in the six focus areas identified by the MSU Office for Inclusion and Intercultural Initiatives to guide DEI initiatives for all MSU units:

  • Leadership
  • Access, Retention, Advancement (applicable to faculty, staff, and undergraduate and graduate students)
  • Research
  • Curriculum (formal and informal)
  • Campus Climate 
  • External Engagement.

The Committee has responsibility for making recommendations for improving persistent, systemic, and emergent conditions in theses six core areas.

For details on the NatSci Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Advisory Committee composition, functions, and procedures, see the NatSci Bylaws (section 3.4.9).